Hi fellow wiki editors!

To help newly registered users get more familiar with the wiki (and maybe older users too) there is now a {{Welcome to the wiki}} template. Have a look at it and feel free to add it to new users discussion pages (and perhaps your own).

I have tried to keep the template short, but meaningful. /Johan G

Fr/Cessna 172P

From FlightGear wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Cessna 172P Skyhawk
FlightGear
C172p-preview2.jpg
C172p-panel-landing.jpg
Type Aéronef civil, Aéronef utilitaire civil
Configuration High wing aircraft, Fixed gear aircraft
Propulsion Aéronef à hélices, Aéronef monomoteur
Constructeur Cessna
Créateur(s)
  • David Megginson
  • Gilberto Agostinho
  • Wayne Bragg
  • Juan Vera del Campo
  • onox
  • Fernando Barbosa
  • Daniel Dubreuil
  • Jonathan Schellhase
  • Israel Hernandez
  • Tuomas Kuosmanen
  • Anders Gidenstam
  • Waldo Kitty
  • algefaen
FDM JSBSim
--aircraft= c172p
Etat Production avancée
 FDM Stars-5.png
 Systèmes Stars-5.png
 Cockpit Stars-5.png
 Modèle Stars-5.png
Soutien Tutorials Checklists
Développement
 Référentiel Le référentiel de développement du Cessna 172P Skyhawk.
Télécharger The UFO comes as part of the base package.
Livrée Parcourez la base de données de livrée de FlightGear pour le Cessna 172P Skyhawk.
Forum 'Cessna 172P Skyhawk' topic on the FlightGear forum.
Wikipédia Cessna 172 This is a link to a Wikipedia article
Note  This is the default FlightGear aircraft and is distributed as part of the base package.

Le Cessna 172 Skyhawk est un avion quadriplace, monomoteur à aile haute. Il effectua son premier vol en 1955 et est toujours en production, plus de Cessna 172 ont été construits que tout autres avions.

Le C 172 est l'avion par défaut dans FlightGear depuis 2000, il a remplacé le Navion. Il a eu un long développement et il inclut une grande variété de fonctionnalités pour FlightGear. En 2015, il a été complètement rénové ; cela comprend de nouvelles options de moteur, de taille de pneus ou de flotteurs, ainsi qu'une refonte complète du cockpit. Cette nouvelle version détaillée de l'avion est devenu l'avion inclus en standard depuis FlightGear 3.6.

Contenu et variantes

Le nouveau C172p a un bien meilleur modèle 3D et est maintenant complètement texturé (y compris à l'intérieur). Tous les interrupteurs du cockpit sont cliquables. Il a aussi un meilleur FDM, des procédures plus complexes et des checklist réalistes, de nouveaux effets sonores et une modélisation des dégâts. L'avion peut être endommagé s'il n'est pas utilisé correctement (par example le train d’atterrissage se brise si l’atterrissage est trop brutal).


C172p-bodensee-panorama.jpg

L'avion dispose actuellement de cinq variantes qui sont accessibles depuis le menu de l'avion :

  • roues standards
  • roues 26 pouces pour le bush
  • roues 31 pouces pour le bush
  • flotteurs
  • amphibie
  • skis pour la neige

De plus depuis ce même menu l'utilisateur peut choisir entre deux moteurs :

  • 160 HP
  • 180 HP (recommandé si on utilise les variantes flotteurs, amphibie ou skis)

L'avion peut désormais être endommagé suite à des collisions, crash, atterrissage difficiles ou surcharges et la modélisation inclus la destruction des roues ou des ailes, etc. Les dégâts peuvent être désactivés dans le menu, il y a aussi une option pour réparer l'avion.

Les fenêtres peuvent recevoir de la buée ou du givre en fonction de la combinaison des températures intérieures et extérieures. Le pilote doit utiliser les commandes d'arrivée d'air ou de chauffage de la cabine (à droite de la commande de volet). Ou alors il est possible de désactiver cet effet dans les options de l'avion dans le menu "Cessna 172P". Ces effets graphiques nécessitent les nouveaux effets ALS de FG 3.5 ou plus récent et risquent de produire des fenêtres grises sur les version antérieures.

Le FDM a aussi été amélioré. L'avion peut entamer une vrille dans une situation de décrochage asymétrique (une situation particulièrement dangereuse lorsqu'on tourne pour la manœuvre finale et que l'avion vole à une vitesse et une altitude faibles). Le FDM a aussi été ajusté pour inclure les effet hydrodynamiques lorsqu'il décolle ou atterrit sur l'eau. Il sait aussi gérer le moteur de 180 chevaux.

Il y a plusieurs livrées disponibles, certaines ont une meilleure résolution que d'autres et sont marquées avec 'HD' dans le menu des livrées. There are several liveries available, some of which have higher resolution than others, which are marked as HD in the liveries menu. Each of the HD liveries also has unique cockpit and interior textures.

L'avion fournit une simulation du Bendix/King KAP140 Autopilot.

Si l'utilisateur a activé ALS (Atmospheric light scattering) dans la boite de dialogue des options de rendu, alors il est possible d'activer la lampe de poche à partir du menu "Cessna 172P" et en choisissant "Flashlight". Activer le une fois pour la lumière blanche, une deuxième fois pour la lumière rouge et une troisième fois pour l'éteindre.

Vous pouvez désormais effectuer la procédure d'avant-vol : cale pour les roues, attaches au sol et protection du pitot peuvent être mis ou enlevé, il est aussi possible de vérifier l'état de l'huile et la contamination du carburant par l'eau (ces fonctionnalités sont désactivées par défaut mais sont disponible dans le menu de l'avion).

Lampe de poche du Cessna 172P dans le cockpit


Aide de l'avion

Inspection avant le vol

Cessna 172P sécurisé à l'aéroport d'Aosta

Il est préférable d'utiliser une vue de l’extérieur ou d'utiliser le marcheur (walker) pour ces procédures.

  • Niveau de carburant : cliquer que le bouchon de réservoir de chaque aile pour en ajouter
  • Aile droite : enlever l'attache
  • Aile droite : vérifier la contamination en cliquant sous l'aile pour extraire un échantillon de carburant. Si l’échantillon est bleu pâle alors le carburant n'est pas contaminé et peut être remis dans le réservoir. Si l’échantillon est transparent ou semi-transparent alors vous devez vous en débarrasser et reprendre des échantillons jusqu'à ce que l’échantillon soit complètement bleu pâle.
  • Nez : vérifier la quantité en cliquant sur la trappe d'huile. Le niveau critique d'huile pour les moteurs est de 5.0 quarts.
  • Nez : enlever la cale.
  • Aile gauche : enlever l'attache
  • Aile gauche : enlever la protection du tube de Pitot
  • Aile gauche : vérifier la contamination du carburant


Mise en route (démarrage simple ou complexe)

  • Priming: pompez le moteur au moins 3 fois
  • Mixture: Riche (manette rouge poussée à fond)
  • Gaz: 1/8" (1/2 cm)
  • Frein de parking: Serré ( Shift+B)
  • Zone autour de l'hélice: Dégagée
  • Magnétos: les deux (} trois fois)
  • Démarreur (S)

Démarrage moteur (automatique avec l'Autostart)

  • Dans le menu "Cessna C172P", choisissez "Autostart" puis garder la touche S appuyée pour démarrer l'avion.


Décollage

Cessna 172P prêt au décollage
  • Volets rentrés
  • Plein gaz
  • Rotation à 55 KIAS

Montée

  • Volets rentrés
  • Plein gaz
  • 75 KIAS

Croisière

  • gaz: 65%
  • mixture: "rich of peak"

Atterrissage

Cessna 172P sur le point d'atterrir
  • Volets: tout sorti
  • 60 KIAS

Vitesses limites

Voir aussi Aircraft speed#V speeds

Les informations de cette section sont fondées sur des sources externes. [1][2][3]

Vitesse (Airspeed) Vitesse calibrée (CAS)
Vitesse de décrochage, configuration pour l’atterrissage, VS0 33 kt
Vitesse de décrochage, VS1 44 kt
Vitesse de rotation, VR 55 kt
Vitesse avec le meilleur angle of montée, VX 59 kt
Vitesse avec la montée la plus rapide, VY 76 kt
Vitesse maximale avec les volets sortis, VFE 85 kt
Vitesse de manœuvre, VA 96 kt (flotteurs)
99 kt (roues)
Vitesse maximale de croisière pour l’intégrité structurelle, VNO 127 kt
Vitesse à ne jamais dépasser, VNE 158 kt

FAQ

Voici quelques questions fréquentes sur cet appareil :


Q: Les fenêtres sont grises...que se passe t'il ?

R: Si les fenêtres sont grises vous n'avez pas la bonne version de FlightGear. Cet appareil nécessite la version 3.5 ou ultérieure.


Q: Pourquoi est-ce que l'avion tourne vers la gauche ?

R: Cela est normal, voir understanding Propeller Torque and P-Factor. Si vous utilisez la variante amphibie sur une piste en dur le contrôle se fait par freinage différentiel (la gouverne sera plus efficace à mesure que l'avion gagne de la vitesse).


Q: Pourquoi le moteur ne démarre t'il pas ?

R: Vous pouvez démarrer le moteur automatiquement via le menu "Cessna C172P" puis le choix "Autostart" ; ensuite il suffit de garder la touche S appuyée. Pour un démarrage manuel veuillez suivre les indications de la checklist accessible depuis le menu "Aide" puis "Aircraft Checklists". Comme vu précédemment, le carburant doit être pompé manuellement avant de lancer le moteur. Si la gestion de l'huile est active alors vous devez avoir un niveau suffisant d'huile (5.0 quarts). Si la contamination du carburant est activée alors le carburant doit être de couleur bleue pâle pour que le moteur fonctionne correctement.


Q: Pourquoi le moteur s’arrête t'il immédiatement après le démarrage ?

R: Probablement parce que la manette des gaz est poussée trop fortement après le démarrage du moteur ; celui-ci a besoin de quelques secondes pour se stabiliser.


Q: Pourquoi ne puis-je pas démarrer la simulation avec le moteur qui tourne ?

R: Vous pouvez ! Allez dans le menu "Cessna C172P" puis dans "Aircraft Options" et cocher la case "Start with engine running" (Commencer avec le moteur qui tourne).


Q: Pourquoi est-ce que l'avion de bouge pas ?

R: L'avion ne bougera pas si vous avez activé les freins de parking ou si les ailes sont attachées avec des liens ou si des cales sont en place (vérifier si l'option "allow securing aircraft" est activée dans les options de l'appareil).


Q: Pourquoi l'indicateur de vitesse ne fonctionne t'il pas ?

R: Si l'option de sécurisation de l'appareil est activée, alors il y a de grandes chances que vous avez oublié d'enlever la protection du pitot.


Q: Comment changer de roues / skis / flotteurs ?

R: Dans le menu "Cessna 172P", choisissez "Aircraft Options" puis choisissez un type de train d'atterrissage.


Q: Comment puis-je passer au moteur de 180 chevaux ?

R: Cela se fait aussi depuis le menu "Cessna 172P", puis "Aircraft Options", puis en choisissant la puissance de moteur voulue.


Q: Pourquoi ne puis-je pas décoller depuis un plan d'eau sans crasher l'avion ?

R: Décoller ou atterrir sur l'eau peut être un peu délicat. Essayer de tirer un peu le manche en accélérant jusqu'à 55 KIAS. Il est aussi recommandé d'utiliser le moteur de 180 chevaux à la place du moteur de 160 chevaux parce que le poids supplémentaire des flotteurs rend très difficile le décollage avec le moteur de base.


Q: Pourquoi le simulateur rame t'il autant ?

R: Comme avec tout modèle 3D complexe, cette nouvelle version du c172p demande plus de ressource à l'ordinateur que l'ancien modèle. Si vous avez des problèmes de performance essayer de ne pas utiliser les livrée en haute définition ; il y a aussi d'autres choses qui peuvent améliorer les performance (réduire les options graphique, réduire la résolution du programme, etc.).

Une astuce qui peut aider à augmenter les images/seconde est de fermer toutes les boites de dialogue, y compris la barre de menu et le compteur de fps orange au bas de l'écran. Vous pouvez afficher un autre compteur de fps depuis le menu "Debug" puis en choisissant "Cycle On-Screen Statistics". Veillez à cacher le menu avec F10 pour voir le compteur fps.

Une autre astuce consiste à désactiver le rendu des nuages si vous n'en avez pas besoin. Démarrer FlightGear avec l'option "--prop:/sim/rendering/draw-mask/clouds=0"

Si vous remarquez de gros ralentissements lorsque vous volez au dessus de certain endroits et que vous voyez Flightgear générer beaucoup d'anomalies "Warning:: Picked up error in TriangleIntersect" dans la console ou le fichier de log, vous pouvez désactiver ces message avec le paramètre "--prop:/sim/rendering/osg-notify-level=fatal" .


Q: Pourquoi les fenêtres sont elles givrées ou embuées ?

R: Si la température du point de rosée de l'air de la cabine est plus grand que la température du pare-brise, les vitres deviendront givrées ou embuées. Utilisez les commandes de température ou d'arrivée d'air de la cabine (à la droite de la commande de volets). Le point de rosée augmente avec la température de la cabine et il augmente plus vite que la température du pare-brise, résultant dans une buée temporaire. Si l'air est très humide alors le point de rosée sera très proche de la température de la cabin, ce qui le rendra très probablement plus élevé que la température du pare-brise. Des passagers en plus génèrent plus d'humidité dans la cabine. Essayer d'augmenter le flux d'air an utilisant la commande d'arrivée d'air ou la ventilation au niveau des ailes pour réduire l'humidité ou la température. Une autre possibilité est de désactiver l'effet dans le menu "Cessna 172P", puis "Aircraft Options" puis "Enable frost and fog".


Q: Comment augmenter la température de la cabine ?

R: Pour augmenter la température de la cabine il faut utiliser la commande de chauffage de la cabine. Pour avoir réellement un air chaud il faut une température de gaz d’échappement moyenne ou haute (EGT -- l'instrument entre le manche et l'ADF), et un flux d'air suffisant.


Q: Comment cliquer sur un interrupteur qui est caché par le manche ?

R: Vous pouvez cacher les manches à partir du menu "Cessna 172P", puis "Hide/Show Yokes".

Etat du development/Problèmes/A faire

Cet avion est en développement constant, vous pouvez suivre les avancées sur le repository, il y a aussi une liste des problèmes et améliorations futures.

Gallérie

Liens externes

Références
  1. Triangle Aviation[dead link]
  2. OtisAir's Airborne Observations[dead link]
  3. Type Certificate No. 3A12, Revision 79 (pdf). Published by FAA. Retrieved 9 October 2015.

Cessna 172P

From FlightGear wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Cessna 172P Skyhawk
FlightGear
C172p-thumbnail.jpg
Type Civil aircraft, Civil utility aircraft
Configuration High wing aircraft, Fixed gear aircraft
Propulsion Propeller aircraft, Single-engine aircraft
Manufacturer Cessna
Author(s)
C172P development team
  • David Megginson
  • Gilberto Agostinho
  • Wayne Bragg
  • Juan Vera del Campo
  • onox
  • Fernando Barbosa
  • Daniel Dubreuil
  • Jonathan Schellhase
  • Israel Hernandez
  • Tuomas Kuosmanen
  • Anders Gidenstam
  • Waldo Kitty
  • algefaen
FDM JSBSim
--aircraft= c172p
Status Advanced production
 FDM Stars-4.png
 Systems Stars-5.png
 Cockpit Stars-5.png
 Model Stars-4.png
Supports Dual control Tutorials Checklists
Development
 Repository The development repository of the Cessna 172P Skyhawk.
Download Download the aircraft package.
Liveries Browse the FlightGear livery database for the Cessna 172P Skyhawk.
Forum The FlightGear forum thread for the Cessna 172P Skyhawk.
Note  This is the default FlightGear aircraft and is distributed as part of the base package.

The Cessna 172P Skyhawk is a four-seat, single-engine, high-wing fixed-wing aircraft. First flown in 1955 and still in production, more Cessna 172s have been built than any other aircraft.

A C172 has been the default aircraft in FlightGear since 2000, when it replaced the Navion. It has had a long development and includes a wide variety of simulation features. In 2015, it went through a complete refresh, including engine options, various tire sizes and floats, as well as a complete cockpit texture makeover. This new detailed version of the plane has become the default aircraft since FlightGear 3.6.

Features

The new C172p has a much better 3D model and is now fully textured (including the interior). All the switches in the cockpit are clickable. It also has an improved FDM, more complex procedures and new realistic checklists, new sound effects, and damage modelling. The aircraft can get damaged if mishandled (e.g. gear collapse after a hard landing).

C172p-bodensee-panorama.jpg

The aircraft currently has five variants, all available from the aircraft menu:

  • regular wheels
  • 26" bush tires
  • 31" bush tires
  • pontoons
  • amphibian
  • snow skis

Also, from the same menu, the user can select two different engines:

  • 160 HP
  • 180 HP (recommended when using pontoons, amphibian and skis variants)

The aircraft now can get damaged from collisions, crashes, hard landings or overload while in-flight, and the modelling includes wheel collapse, wings breaking, etc. The damage can be turned off in the aircraft menu, which also contains an option for repairing the aircraft.

The windows now can get foggy or frosty, depending on the combination of interior and exterior temperatures. The pilot must then use the Cabin Heat and Cabin Air levers (on the right of the flaps) to control it. Alternatively, it's possible to disable the effect in the "Aircraft Options" in the "Cessna 172P" menu. This effect depends on the new ALS effects found in 3.5 and above, and will also have the side effect of producing grey windows in versions prior to 3.5.

The FDM has also been modified. The aircraft may enter into a spin in case of an asymmetric stall (a particularly dangerous situation when turning to final, in which case the aircraft is at low speed and low height). The FDM has also been tweaked to include hydrodynamics effects while taking off or landing on water, as well as adding a new 180 HP engine.

There are several liveries available, some of which have higher resolution than others, which are marked as HD in the liveries menu. Each of the HD liveries also has unique cockpit and interior textures.

The aircraft has a simulation of the Bendix/King KAP140 Autopilot.

Also, if the user has enabled ALS (Atmospheric light scattering) in the Rendering Options, then it's possible to activate the flashlight by clicking on the "Cessna 172P" menu and selecting "Flashlight". Select it once for the white flashlight, select it again for a red one and select it one more time to turn it off.

The aircraft can now go through a pre-flight: wheel chocks, tie-downs and the pitot tube cover can now be added or removed, oil management and fuel contamination by water have been implemented (both of which are not activated by default, but are available in the aircraft menu).

Cessna 172P's flashlight in the cockpit

Handling The Aircraft

Pre-Flight Inspection

Cessna 172P secured at Aosta Airport

It's recommended to use any exterior view or activate the walker for these procedures.

  • Fuel quantity: add by clicking on the fuel tank caps above each wing
  • Right wing: remove tie-downs
  • Right wing: check for fuel contamination by clicking under the wing and take a fuel sample. If the sample is light blue, the fuel is not contaminated and can be returned to the tank. If the sample is transparent or partially transparent, you must discard it and take new samples until they are completely light blue
  • Nose: check for oil quantity by clicking on the oil door in the nose. Critical oil level for either engine is 5.0 quarts.
  • Nose: remove wheel chocks
  • Left wing: remove tie-downs
  • Left wing: remove pitot tube cover
  • Left wing: check for fuel contamination

Engine Start (manual and complex startup)

  • Priming: prime the engine at least 3 times
  • Mixture: Rich (Red all the way in)
  • Throttle: Open 1/8 (Black almost all the way out)
  • Parking Brake: Applied ( Shift+B)
  • Prop Area: Clear
  • Master switch: Both on
  • Magnetos: Both (Press } three times)
  • Ignition: Start (S)

Engine Start (automatically with Autostart)

  • Click on the menu "Cessna C172P", select "Autostart" and then simply hold the key S in order to start the plane.

Takeoff

Cessna 172P ready for take off
  • no flaps
  • full throttle
  • rotate at 55 KIAS

Climbout

  • no flaps
  • full throttle
  • 75 KIAS

Cruise

  • throttle 65%
  • mixture rich of peak
  • speed around 100 knots

Landing

Cessna 172P about to touchdown
  • full flaps
  • 60 KIAS

Airspeeds

See also Aircraft speed#V speeds

The information in this section is based on external resources.[1][2][3]

Airspeed CAS
Stall speed, landing configuration, VS0 33 kt
Stall speed, clean, VS1 44 kt
Rotation speed, VR 55 kt
Best angle of climb speed, VX 59 kt
Best rate of climb speed, VY 76 kt
Maximum flap extended speed, VFE 85 kt
Maneuvering speed, VA 96 kt (floatplane)
99 kt (landplane)
Maximum structural cruising speed, VNO 127 kt
Never exceed speed, VNE 158 kt

FAQ

Here are some of the frequently asked questions about this aircraft:


Q: I am experiencing grey windows, what is happening?

A: If you experience grey windows, you do not have the correct FlightGear version. This aircraft requires 3.5 or above.


Q: Why does the aircraft keep turning left?

A: Please see understanding Propeller Torque and P-Factor. If using the amphibian model on a solid runway, note that at the taxiing is done by differential braking (the rudder becomes more and more effective as the plane gains speed).


Q: Why will the engine not start?

A: You can start the engine automatically by clicking on the menu "Cessna C172P", selecting "Autostart" and then simply holding the key S. For a manual start, please follow the checklists available by clicking on the menu "Help" followed by "Aircraft Checklists". As seen above, the engine must by "primed" before starting. If oil management is activated, you must have enough oil for the engine to work (more than 5.0 quarts). If fuel contamination is activated, the fuel must be light blue in order for the engine to properly work.


Q: Why does the engine die immediately after startup?

A: Probably because the throttle is being incremented too fast after startup as the engine needs a few seconds to stabilize itself.


Q: Why can't I start the sim with the engine running?

A: You can! Go to the menu "Cessna C172P", select "Aircraft Options" and tick the option "Start with engine running".


Q: Why the aircraft doesn't move?

A: The aircraft won't move if you have the parking brakes set, or if either of the wing tie-downs, the tail tie-down or wheel chocks are in place (if the option "allow securing aircraft" is enabled in the aircraft menu).


Q: Why the airspeed indicator doesn't work?

A: If the option "allow securing aircraft" is enabled in the aircraft menu, then very likely you forgot to remove the pitot tube cover.


Q: How can I switch to the bush tires/pontoons/amphibian?

A: By clicking in menu "Cessna 172P", selecting "Aircraft Options" and then selecting the other landing gear options.


Q: How can I switch to the 180 HP engine?

A: This is also done by clicking in menu "Cessna 172P", selecting "Aircraft Options" and then selecting the engine power option.


Q: Why can't I take off from the water without crashing the plane?

A: Taking off and landing on water can be quite tricky. Try applying a little bit of back pressure on the yoke while accelerating to 55 KIAS. It's also recommended to use the 180 HP engine instead of the default 160 HP, as the extra weight of the pontoons make it really hard to climb with the default engine.


Q: Why is the simulator lagging so much?

A: As with any complex 3D model, this new version of the c172p is a bit more demanding on the computers than the older one. If you are having troubles with performance, try using non-HD liveries which use textures with lower resolutions, as well as other solutions that can improve performance (disabling certain graphical options in the Rendering Options, lowering the resolution of FlightGear, etc.).

Some tricks that help to increase fps is by disabling all GUI windows, including the menu bar and the orange fps counters at the bottom of the screen. You can display an alternative fps counter in the top left corner via the "Debug" menu and then selecting "Cycle On-Screen Statistics". Make sure to hide the menu bar by pressing F10 to see the counter.

A second trick is to simply disable the rendering of all clouds if you don't mind. Start FlightGear with "--prop:/sim/rendering/draw-mask/clouds=0".

If you notice heavy slowdowns when flying over certain scenery and you see FlightGear generating many "Warning:: Picked up error in TriangleIntersect" messages in the terminal or log file, you can disable this by starting FlightGear with "--prop:/sim/rendering/osg-notify-level=fatal".


Q: Why are the windows getting foggy/frosty?

A: If the dew point of the cabin air temperature is higher than the surface temperature of the windshield, the windows will get either foggy or frosty. Use the Cabin Heat and Cabin Air levers (on the right of the flaps) to control it. The dew point rises with the temperature in the cabin, and it rises faster than the windshield temperature can adjust, resulting in temporary fog. If the air is very humid, the dew point is going to be very close to the cabin temperature, which makes it likely that it will be higher than the windshield temperature. Extra passengers will create a more humid atmosphere in the cabin. Try to increase air flow using the Cabin Air lever or overhead air vents in order to decrease the humidity or temperature. Alternatively, disable the effect by going to the menu "Cessna 172P", selecting "Aircraft Options" and disable the option "Enable frost and fog".


Q: How do I increase the cabin air temperature?

A: Increase the cabin air temperature by opening the Cabin Heat lever. In order to actually get a heated air flow, you need a medium or high EGT (Exhaust Gas Temperature -- the instrument between the yoke and the ADF instrument), and airspeed and/or sufficient propeller RPM.


Q: How can I click on a switch which is being covered by the yoke?

A: You can hide the yokes by clicking on them or by going to the menu "Cessna 172P", selecting "Hide/Show Yokes".

Development status/Issues/TODO

This aircraft is undergoing a constant development, which can be followed on its repository, where a list of issues and future enhancements can also be found.

Gallery

External links

References
  1. Triangle Aviation[dead link]
  2. OtisAir's Airborne Observations[dead link]
  3. Type Certificate No. 3A12, Revision 79 (pdf). Published by FAA. Retrieved 9 October 2015.