Hi fellow wiki editors!

To help newly registered users get more familiar with the wiki (and maybe older users too) there is now a {{Welcome to the wiki}} template. Have a look at it and feel free to add it to new users discussion pages (and perhaps your own).

I have tried to keep the template short, but meaningful. /Johan G

Fr/FGo!

From FlightGear wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Note  Update 03/2015: Please also see Integrated Qt5 Launcher for an integrated FlightGear GUI front-end based on Qt5, available in FlightGear 3.5+
FGo!
FGo 1.4 fr.png
Developed by Robert 'erobo' Leda,
Florent Rougon
Initial release 0.9 (24.09.2009)
Latest release 1.5.5 (30.11.2014)
Written in Python
OS GNU/Linux, Windows
Development status Actif (2009- )
License WTFPL
Website


FGo! est une logiciel simple et rapide écrit en Python, qui permet de lancer FlightGear avec une interface graphique. Il est organisé d'une façon un peu différente par rapport aux applications similaires, en étant composé d'une interface graphique simple, qui permet de choisir l'avion, l'aéroport, la piste, le parking et des scénarios, et d'une fenêtre de texte dans laquelle on peut écrire des options de ligne de commande plus avancées, qui vont être passées à FlightGear au moment du lancement. Ces particularités permettent à FGo! de garder un dessin simple mais puissant.

À l'étât de développement courant, le logiciel est aussi pourvu d'une case à cocher pour TerrSync, supporte plusieures langues, peut gérer différents répertoires pour les scènes et les aéronefs, ainsi qu'accéder aus données METAR. À partir de la version 1.5.0 il est compatible avec FlightGear 3.0 et le nouveau format de la base de données apt.dat.

FGo! peut être téléchargé du site officiel du projet. Un fil de discussion spécifique a été ouvert dans le forum de FlightGear et sert également pour les annoncements lors de la publication d'une nouvelle version. Tout ce que l'on doit savoir pour configurer et lancer FGo! est expliqué dans les fichiers README. L'application elle-même est pourvue de bulles d'aide, lesquelles peuvent être affichées dans la section "Préférences" en placeant le curseur de la souris au-dessus des différentes options.

Exigences

  • Système d'exploitation GNU/Linux (pour Windows voir s.v.p. le paragraphe suivant)
  • FlightGear
  • Python 2.7.8 [1]
  • TKinter
  • Python Imaging Library (PIL) 1.1.7 ou Pillow (fork de PIL) 2.5.1 avec le
  • module ImageTK [2]
  • Tcl/Tk 8.6

Les numéros donnés ici correspondent aux versions du logiciel utilisées lors du processus de développement. Il est probable que FGo! puisse fonctionner avec des versions plus anciennes (ou récentes), mais le programme n'a pas été testé avec elles.

Installation

Linux

Ce programme ne nécessite aucune installation, décompressez simplement l'archive dans un emplacement donné et assurez-vous que toutes les dépendances logicielles sont bien installées avant le premier lancement.

Pour Debian et les distributions basées sur Debian, les paquetages suivants sont nécessaires: python, python-tk, tcl8.x et tk8.x; éventuellement, python-imaging-tk ou python-pil.imagetk, en fonction de celui qui est disponible sur une distribution particulière, peut être installé. Pour une installation simple, choisissez python-imaging-tk ou python-pil.imagetk dans votre gestionnaire de paquets préféré et toutes les autres dépendances devraient être installées automatiquement.

Pour Slackware et systèmes compatibles, un SlackBuild pour FGo! est disponible sur le site officiel du projet SlackBuilds.org. Ceci va générer un paquet qui permet une installation de FGo! intégrée dans le système.

Windows

ATTENTION - Cette application n'a pas été bien testée sur Windows, cependant il se peut qu'elle ne fonctionne pas comme prévu.

Pour pouvoir utiliser FGo! sur Windows il faut télécharger et installer Python 2.7.8 et PIL-1.1.7, c'est-à-dire les nécessaires librairies et exécutables de Python. En cas de nécessité ont peut aussi renommer le fichier exécutable "fgo" (qui se trouve dans le répertoire racine de FGo!) en y ajoutant l'extension ".py": en fait c'est possible que Windows, au contraire de Linux, ne le reconnaisse pas comme un logiciel écrit en Python.

Notes

  1. FGo! est compatible uniquement avec Python 2.x.
  2. Cette librairie n'est pas indispensable pour lancer FGo!, mais les miniatures des aéronefs ne seront pas affichées sans elle.

Articles connexes

FGo!

From FlightGear wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
FGo!
FGo 1.4.png
Developed by

Robert 'erobo' Leda,
Florent Rougon

Initial release 0.9 (24.09.2009)
Latest release 1.5.5 (30.11.2014)
Written in

Python

OS

GNU/Linux, Windows

Development status

Active (2009- )

License

WTFPL

Website

FGo! is a simple and fast GUI front end for FlightGear, written in Python. It takes a slightly different approach from any other similar application, by combining a simple graphical interface, where users can select an aircraft, airport, runway, park position and scenario, with a text window where it is possible to write more advanced command line options that will be passed to FlightGear. These features allow FGo! to keep a minimalist but powerful design.

In its current state of development, the application also provides a checkbox for TerraSync, supports several languages, can manage different scenery and aircraft locations, as well as giving access to METAR data. Since version 1.5.0 it is compatible with FlightGear 3.0 and its new apt.dat database format.

FGo! is available for download at the official website. A specific thread at the FlightGear forum is used for discussion about FGo! and for announcements of new releases. All information needed in order to set up and run the application can be found in the README files. The application itself also provides useful tooltips, which are viewable in the "Preferences" menu by moving the mouse cursor over the available options.

Requirements

  • GNU/Linux operating system (for Windows please see below)
  • FlightGear
  • Python 2.7.8 [1]
  • TKinter
  • Python Imaging Library (PIL) 1.1.7 or Pillow (PIL fork) 2.5.1 with ImageTk module [2]
  • Tcl/Tk 8.6

The version numbers given above correspond to software versions used in the development process. It's quite likely that FGo! will work with older (or newer) versions as well, but it was not tested with them.

Installation

Linux

FGo! doesn't require an installation: you can just unpack the archive anywhere and make sure that all software dependencies are met before the first start.

In Debian and Debian-based distributions the following packages are required: python, python-tk, tcl8.x and tk8.x; optionally, python-imaging-tk or python-pil.imagetk, depending on which one is available on your particular distribution, may be installed. For an easy installation choose python-imaging-tk or python-pil.imagetk in your favorite package manager, and all other required dependencies should be installed automatically.

For Slackware and compatible systems a SlackBuild for FGo! is available in the official repository of the SlackBuilds.org project. The included script will generate a package that allows for a clean, system-wide installation of the program.

Windows

DISCLAIMER - This application is not well tested on Windows, for this reason unexpected behavior may occur.

In order to use FGo! on a Windows operating system, download and install Python 2.7.8 and PIL-1.1.7: these are the needed libraries and binaries for Python. It may also be helpful to rename the "fgo" executable file, located in the main FGo! directory, to "fgo.py": otherwise Windows, unlike Linux, might not recognize it as a Python application.

Notes

  1. FGo! is compatible only with Python 2.x.
  2. This library is not mandatory to run FGo!, but is needed to display aircraft thumbnails.

Related content